Archive | 8:55 pm

Royal obsession…

19 Feb

ugh, work and life has kept me from my dear blog.  Anyway – I am taking this time to draw attention to one of my favorite obsessions… The Royal Wedding of Prince William to Kate Middleton.  Ever since I was a kid I have been fascinated by royals – mostly b/c my mother hails from the land down under which is still under the British Commonwealth – and I’ve gotten used to magazines focused on the royal family.  I remember being woken up in the middle of the night to watch Princess Diana’s funeral – and plan on doing the same when Wills and Kate exchange vows.

I LOVE KATE MIDDLETON. Her style is impeccable and without sounding creepy – I totally want to be her friend.  She seems so down to earth and fun!  I’ve already done an extensive search on where to find the blue dress above- which sold out online and in stores hours after official photos were released. The gorgeous white dress by REISS – worn in official engagement photos was re-released online.

Anyway – the invitations have been sent and studies are showing that the American interest in the Royal Wedding is higher than those in Britain… FASCINATING.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.